Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 20, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Will be starting part time job so availability is subject to change  
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Lisa M.     Age 20      Female      Toronto, ON  - Sackville st
Member ID: 227423 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

So I will get straight to the importants first. I am twenty years old and I live in the downtown area with my three roomates. In the next year I plan to attend Ryerson or Guelph Humber for psychology but until then I am looking forward to saving some money doing fun and interactive jobs that are interesting and will help me gain valuable knowledge for the future. I'd like to start with babysitting because being an only child has equipped me with a great sense of responsibility and a fun loving attitude which I know are essential when taking care of young kids. I have frequently babysat my younger cousins from the time they were three and five and now they are five and seven, so I have a couple years of good experience under my belt I am a mixture of responsible and adaptable and energetic which I feel are good qualities to have when caring for young children.

My family is quite large (11 aunts and uncles) so even though I was an only child, growing up I was engulfed by massive amounts of love and affection. I am thankful for having so much love and support because without it, I doubt I would be as loving and supportive as I am today.

My hobbies include reading, cooking, writing, working out and living life to the best of my ability. In my leisure time, I explore the city with my friends and attempt to try as many new things as possible. My motto in life is, " You never know if you if you really don't like it until you try it. "

That's me, Lisa in a nutshell. Hope I can work together with you and your family to bring care, and happiness to your little people.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 1 references
I have babysat my two younger cousins frequently in the last four years. This includes preparing meals, day time activities, assisting with homework, playing games and bathing. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated from highschool in 2014 and will be attending post secindary in the fall of 2017 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 03, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
denise reid 
Denise is my older cousin. I babysat her two children regularly 
My cousin Patrick has a four year old that I babysit when he needs an extra hand