Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Giovanna J.     Age 46      Female      Calgary, AB  - 18 Ave NW
 
Member ID: 227465 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello family,

My name is Giovanna and I am a very responsible mature woman who loves working with elderly people and children. I am from Peru and I am a Permanent Resident. I am currently living by SAIT area in NW but I am willing to relocate within Calgary. I have profitable experience as a nanny and caregiver for families of six and four. I am looking for a family to work for, but for long lasting friends as well.

As a caregiver, I can say I am prepared to look after elderly people because I studied professionally. Besides, I have the skills and experience to develop an excellent work. I have a warm, empathetic, friendly and caring approach and I have knowledge of caring procedures. On the other side, as a nanny I can tell you I love working with kids and helping them to learn and grow. That´s why I always encourage each child's individuality and creativity. I try and keep everyone as active as we can be and I always make things fun. I have plenty of experience with handling the duties of a nanny and trying to do some light housework but your child/ren will always be my priority. I speak conversational English and fluent Spanish as my mother tongue. I'd love to learn anything I can about other lifestyles. If you have any other questions, just ask.

I have experience working with elderly people over 4 years as full-time and part-time positions in Peru and Canada. I have also worked with children as a nanny for toddlers, young girls, a baby and young boys in a home setting in my home country and here. I understand that a nanny should be a second mother to the child/ren, and I firmly believe that if one works in partnership with the parents; then, exceptional child centered care is the result. Your family member's happiness and safety is of up most importance to me.

I am very sincere and creative and I always do my best to get things done. Communication is a must to work together. I hope you can give me the opportunity to work with you. I am always open to learn anything you want me to learn. Call me if you like my resume so that I can tell you a lot more about me.

Yours truly Giovanna 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Peruvian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
*Full time Nanny of twins for the family Denike from July 2017 to July 2019 (Calgary, AB).
*Part time Caregiver for Eleane Senf from March 2015 to June 2017 (Turtleford SK).
*Part time Caregiver for Barbara AShton from Oct. 2015 to June 2017 (Turtleford SK).
*Full time Nanny for the family Odiegwu from Nov. 2014 to June 2017(Turtleford SK).
*Full time Nanny for the family Randhawa from April 2014 to July 2014 (Saskatoon, SK).
*Full time Caregiver for Mr. Mayorga from May 2012 to Nov. 2013 (Lima, Peru)
*Full time Caregiver for Juana Tarango from July 2011 to April 2012 (Lima, Peru). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
*Children and Infants Care Training - Lima, Peru - April 2011 to Sept. 2011 *CPR & First Aids Training Lima, Peru - Dec. 2010  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
 
 
  References
 
Chrysty Denike 
Full time Nanny. I have been in charge of her baby twins from July 2017 to July 2019. They were 12 months when I arrived at their home and now they are 3 years. 
 
 
Eleane Senf 
Part time Caregiver. I have been looking after Mrs. S from March 2015 to June 2017.