Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 27, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am available anytime.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Claire T.     Age 58      Female      Calgary, AB  - Arbour Łąkę Rd.
Member ID: 227786 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, I am a nanny over ten years of experience with children of all ages from infants to teenagers. I am patient, kind, and hardworking and am intuitive to the needs of the children and families I work with. I provide a safe, positive, and healthy environment which I believe brings out the best qualities in children. While caring for children is my priority I am excellent at balancing this with household chores to ensure a clean, organized, happy home. I also love baking and cooking, and am good at creative activities with kids, and sometimes just taking their lead and playing. I value the outdoors and know the importance of getting out for a walk or to play outside every day. I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your family. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Tagalog 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
Working with children of difernt ages give me opportunity to be flexible n accomodating individual needs of the children ie ensuring children attend school on time and pick them after school, get involved in extra curricular activities. Be actively involved in developement of individual children focusing on positive and responsible decision making and consequences associated. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 21, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
I was with my previous employer for 1 year, a family with 2 kids aged 2 and 4. Unfortunately due to employer’s job loss I was unable to continue. The kids were excited for me to arrive in the morning, and the parents appreciated my hard work and genuine relationship with the kids. A reference letter/ phone number is available on request. 
Rob was my employer prior to this. Although I was not able to continue there, I still continue to work once a week with their daughter. Reference and phone number available on request.