Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 15, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am looking for a full time position that will last until the end of August/beginning of September  
Nanny & Babysitter in Kingston


Megan W.     Age 20      Female      Kingston, ON  - MacDonnell street
Member ID: 228037 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a 20-year-old Queen’s University student who genuinely enjoys working with children. Looking for summer employment as a full time nanny. I am available to start April 25th, and stay until Labor Day weekend. I am reliable, punctual, organized, and highly adaptable to most situations in which I am placed. During my time with your children, I will happily cook and preform light housekeeping duties as well as ensure their happiness and safety. I enjoy playing outside with the children, going on outings, going to the park, playing board games, baking with the children, helping with homework, and any other activities that they may enjoy. I am first aid and CPR certified, and more than willing to obtain a police check for your peace of mind. I have my G2 and took drivers ED, and have my own car. Babysitting and taking care of children is something that I have been doing for 9 years now, and I have experience looking after children from newborn to 16 years of age. I look forward to meeting with you and hopefully providing care for your family. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 5 references
I have been providing child care for many different families for the last 9 years from newborn to 16 years of age. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently in my second year of my undergrad at Queen's University 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 25, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am looking for a childcare position from the end of April/beginning of May - the end of August/beginning of September. I look forward to providing care for your family. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns you may have.