Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 18, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night
 
 
  Alternative weekends  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Maritess B.     Age 44      Female      Calgary, AB  - 501-40 Ave
 
Member ID: 228043 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or caregiver/ health care aid 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Maritess 44, Canadian Citizen, originally from the Philippines, I have over ten years of experience in healthcare industry and have extensive skills and experience in caring for people of different background in the patient's home as well as in the facility.
I love dealing with clients of various ages and disabilities.
I have the demonstrated ability to give individualized quality care to patients such as bathing, feeding, toileting, grooming and personal care, and able to build up personal connection that supports both patients and relatives.
and I have almost 17 years experience in childcare caregiver, for kids newborn to teenager, and I have also experience with kids with disabilities, like ADHD, ODD and autistic. and used to be childcare day home provider when my kids still young and have an excellent reference from clients;

with my experience and training, I am confident that I will be able to make a positive contribution to your team.
Thank you for your time and attention. I am looking forward to speaking with you soon

Yours truly,
Maritess
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
IVarious Employers Year 2000 to 2016

Caregiver
Plan, arrange and cook up meals for the children and taught them simple painting, drawing handicrafts, and songs,

Kept records on individual chidren, including daily obresvation and information about activities, meals served, and medications administered.

Observe children behavior and recommend measures for behavior improvement and development of self-care skills
develop healthily and age-specific recreational activities, behaviors, and cognitive, emotional and social growth
Communicated with Children's parents regarding daily activities, behaviors, and related issues.
Maintaining and preparing nutrition diet, doing household errands and other related housekeeping duties and doctors appointment. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Health Care Aide Competence and Education CareWest Supportive Pathways Alzheimer and Dementia Care Medication Administration Program First and CPR WHMIS Certificate Catheter and Colostomy Training University. Diploma in Midwifery, University of North Eastern Philippines, 1993, Philippines  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or caregiver/ health care aid 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 19, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Capital Care group, Sherwood park AB. July 2009- December 2016 Nursing Attendant/ healthcare Aid Manage bedside and assisted in personal hygiene, toileting, and ambulation, Perform light housekeeping duties, washing, and personal therapy exercises. Instruct and informed clients on health care issues regarding hygiene and nutrition. Prepare and maintained records of client development. Report any variation in client's physical or mental health to care, manager. Provide clients with communication support.  
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer Johnson 
 
 
 
Susan Robert