Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Arielle B.     Age 23      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Arbutus
 
Member ID: 228080 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an outgoing and mature university student who enjoys working with kids. In the past I have been involved in coaching many volleyball camps for children and I also have significant experience babysitting as I am the oldest of 8 cousins. Furthermore, being a exemplary role model for children is important to me as I have a younger sister who looks up to me very much and I know children often learn from observation. Currently I am studying pharmacy at UBC however I also like to stay active, as maintaining a healthy and balanced lifestyle is very important to me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
Throughout junior high and high school I often babysat for my neighbours, which generally involved afternoon and evening care and things such as meal preparation and putting the children to sleep. For the past 6 years I have also been a coach at summer volleyball camps for the club I used to play at in Calgary. This camp is open to children in grades 6-10 and I have had the opportunity to work with all of the age groups. Although the main focus of my job there is to coach, it also involves significant childcare as the hours of the camp are 8am-4pm. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have completed a high school diploma in Alberta. After that, I went to complete two years in a bachelor of science majoring in biochemistry at the University of British Columbia - Okanagan. Following those two years, I was accepted into the Doctorate of Pharmacy program at University of British Columbia Vancouver and I am currently in my fourth and final year of the program. As a requirement for pharmacy, I have an up-to-date CPR and Standard First Aid certification which I obtained through Red Cross. Lastly, I have also completed National Lifeguard Service Certification in the past (it is not current, however I am a very strong swimmer and am comfortable with aquatic first aid). 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required