Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 31, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Evening work optional  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
A little about myself.
I am from Victoria (born and raised), and am the eldest of two girls. I am a third year psychology major at the University of Victoria, and am passionate about how the mind works, and how humans develop (especially early development). Besides poring over psychology texts, my hobbies include drawing, music (both listening to and playing), and being outdoors. I love to explore all our island has to offer. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 1 references
I have worked as a babysitter since I was 12 and old enough to get my babysitting certificate.
I worked as a babysitter for my young cousin for a number of years, beginning when she was 17 months.
I have provided consistent babysitting for a number of families over the years.
I worked as a part time nanny in 2016, caring for a 2. 5 year old boy.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree 
I am in the process of completing my bachelor's degree in psychology at the University of Victoria 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am First Aid certified (up to date, obtained May 2017) 
Ally Hoffman 
I have known this person since 2009, as she was a teacher at my high school. I babysat for her on occasion while in high school and we stayed in touch post grad, as I continued to be an occasional sitter for her. I then became a part time nanny for her youngest son in 2016 from the end of April until the end of June (she, being a teacher, began her summer holidays at the end of June and no longer needed my services).