Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 06, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Brittney D.     Age 20      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 45 Mann Ave
Member ID: 228234 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Dear Sir/Madam,

I am interested in joining your company. I think I have the skills in order to fill the position.

I am presently a second year student at the University of Ottawa and I am studying in French. In addition, I am bilingual. I am pursuing a B. A. with Honours in Psychology. I have acquired skills in organization and communication. I was also involved in extracurricular sports and musical activities during my time in high school. I have developed interpersonal skills due to my work as a ski instructor, as a salesperson at Science North as well as at Holla's Produce and Greenhouses and as community greeter at Health Sciences North. They have helped me discover a detailed perception of service excellence. I carry with me numerous competencies as well as professionalism and I adopt a positive attitude towards challenges. I enclose my letter with a resume that will give you additional information.

I would love to be part of your staff and I am ready to meet you at your convenience. You can reach me by phone or by email.

Hoping for a response from you, I send you my best regards.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 3 references
Can provide a resume/cover letter upon request. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently pursuing bachelor degree in psychology at the university of Ottawa. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
March 12, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)