Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible with hours*  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Corrina M.     Age 23      Female      London, ON  - Highbury and Fanshawe
 
Member ID: 228371 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

My name is Corrina and I am a young, loving and energetic woman. I have recently graduated from Nipissing University with a masters in education. I completed my undergraduate degree at Carleton University in English and French Literature. I love biking, reading, swimming, hiking and all sports. I love spending time outdoors and being active however some downtown spent reading and knitting is also a hobby of mine. I have many years of experience dealing with children ranging from coaching, to babysitting to being their camp counsellor, teaching/tutoring, nannying or their favourite aunt. I love playing and being active with children of all ages while also ensuring they are learning and having the appropriate amount of "down time". I am able to cook as well as fulfill any daily necessities you may acquire. I would want nothing more than to enjoy the opportunity to not only meet but spend time and build an amazing relationship with your child/ren. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
I have had a life time of experiences with children of all ages. I started babysitting at the age of 14 for children 6 and up as well as teaching children aged 4-10 how to figure skate and dance. Once I turned 17 I started caring for children of all ages in before and after school care and the YMCA day camp. I have also cared for my niece since she was 3 months old. I have prepared meals, cooked, cleaned, played with children at places ranging from home, to the library, to Canada's Wonderland. I have also done the necessary duties for newborn's such as feeding, changing, bathing etc. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
Completed the extended french program at Barrie Central Collegiate from 2009-2013 Attended Carleton University from 2013-2017 - graduating in May 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Jenny Howard 
I have worked with Jenny for 2 years at Bekay Real Estate Investing and have also tutored her daughter in french, reading and math. 
 
 
Heather Archibld 
Heather is a former boss of mine from working as a camp counsellor at the YMCA Day Camps. I worked from May 1 until August 31, 2014. It was a seasonal job and reason for termination was returning to school in Ottawa.