Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 26, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Abigail P.     Age 29      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Othello Avenue
 
Member ID: 228437 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been able to enter Canada for permanent residency one month ago. I had to give up my work in the Philippines as a regular permanent licensed teacher, and I left my family, my parents, 4 siblings and had chose to stay with my husband here in Canada. I am self-motivated, dedicated, really love children and able tp adapt to any situation and adapt working with children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 0 references
I have been able to teach for almost 4 years in the Philippines handling children from 5-10 years of age. In a class, I have 40 - 60 pupils to teach, to care of, to manage, to attend their needs and be acts as their second parent at school. I had lots of home-tutoring experiences too, children of 2-9 years old, doing this after school or during weekends. There is a time, I had been entrusted to babysit relatives of friends' babies. Time management and passion for children are one of the desirable traits I have. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree 
I have been able to finish my Bachelor Degree in the Philippines- Bachelor of Elementary Education last 2011. I had graduated also a 2 year course of Associate in Computer Technology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 13, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Alma Mari?o