Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 19, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Monday to Friday willing to work 7am to 7pm  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
My name is Priscila, a Filipino married with 2 grown up children. I acquired Canadian Citizenship for many years now. I came here in Canada as a Nanny. And after my term, I worked in the hospital as a Housekeeper. But my passion of caring people made me to be a private Caregiver through recommendations of Nurses from the hospital. Then, I went to school to be a certified Health Care Aide financed by the company where I worked. I had experiences in Home Care and Nursing Home. I also worked with Pediatric Home Care in school and at home for overnight shift. My last job was being a Nanny for 2 girls but unfortunately it was cut off due to financial problem. I am now available anytime.
If you have questions, you can call me in this number ###-###-####.
Thank You. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
I have 2 children where I experienced first hand on how to care for children. I also worked in Hong Kong as a Domestic Helper prior to coming here in Canada. I was then responsible for a new born baby until she's 5 yrs. old. I bathed, changed diapers, changed clothes and fed her according to her age and schedule. I even slept with her in the same room. I became her private Tutor and playmate because we played a lot. I always checked on her safety and needs.
We became so close that she called me "Mama".
My experience here in Canada as a Nanny was great and memorable as well. I still have communication with the girl that I had taken cared of. She is now in the University. She even gave me a Recommendation Letter if I want to find a Nanny job. It is a joy to me being supported by her.
Actually, I have this compassionate attitude and instinct affection towards children I am caring for. I always treat them like my own. I am so protective but I don't spoil them. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Certificate in Dementia Care 
I was an Agriculturist in the Philippines (Bachelor of Science in Agriculture) I got a Certificate in Health Care Aide in Alberta  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 20, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
duties are negotiable
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I had experiences with Special Needs children. Trachea Care Catheter Care Tube Feeding Epileptic Muscular Dystrophy 
Andrea Brecka 
My last employer as a Nanny 
Liily Ko 
Unit Nurse in the Nursing Home