Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 21, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  If needed on weekends I am available, as well as overnight.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Chelsea K.     Age 18      Female      Calgary, AB  - 115 Riverbirch crest SE
Member ID: 228680 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Chelsea. I am 17, turning 18 May 2nd. I have a younger brother, and live at home with my mother. I love to sing, dance, do makeup, hair, and go camping. I am currently in grade 12 taking my last 2 courses, English 30, and Social 30 online. In doing my courses online, it gives me lots of free time to work. I love working with children as I have roughly 7 years experience working with infants all the way through up to pre teens. I love being around children and playing with them. I have my cpr and my first aid training. I do not have my drivers licence yet, but do have lots of knowledge about Calgary Transit. My starting rate is $15/hr and up, depending on how many children I need to take care of. I am ideally looking for full time work. I hope to hear from you.

Thank you,


Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 3 references
I have 6-7 years of childcare experience. I have experience with infants, toddlers, children, and teens. I have some experience with special needs children as well. I am willing to look after up to 3 kids alone, but will need additional help with 4 or more. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently still in highschool, but am taking my 2 final courses online. I will graduate in June. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 14, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed