Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 29, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  My driver's licence is in progress.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Mandenge A.     Age 29      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 3604 110 St NW
Member ID: 228728 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am fair skin, slim, 1. 67cm tall, a Cameroonian, a political science degree holder and the fifth child of seven. My parents are of late, four of us live abroad while three are still home in Cameroon. I find great interest in caring for others, to master the various stages of change in children as they grow up, communicating with varieties of people so as to widen my knowledge and understanding of various cultures. I am calm, friendly, easy to talk to, a good listener, good reader and loves jokes. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
My experiences stems from the fact that I have a sound background knowledge in care giving at a tender age. I used to take care of three children at a time. Taking care of them was really sweet and I enjoyed every bit of it. I bathe and dressed them up for school, prepare their food, take them to the bus stop and back after school. I also assisted them with their assignments, wash their dresses, arrange their wardrobes, clean the house so they won't play on dirt. This can be a challenging task at times you know. It was sometimes frustrating dealing with the way they play and disorganized the place but what can I do, they were just kids. All it entail is patience to go through this task as I would calmed down and rearrange the place. Because when I was younger like them I acted same and my older sisters still took care of me without regret. So I understand kids.

Due to my experiences gathered in childcare given, I worked in S. korea for a year before moving to Canada. I provided relief to the family and support them through daily routines, assist in bathing and dressing up the child and served food as well. Participated in distracting activities such as playing games, reading books, paintings, taking walks to parks and providing general housekeeping tasks. Presently I am a volunteer at Boyle street community service while taking courses on First aid and Cpr. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
First degree in Political science and Public administration, graduated 2012 in the University of Buea, High school degree in History, Economics and Literature graduated 2009 in the Cameroon College of Arts and Science. Training in first aid and CPR, Canada. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 17, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Secretary at Babetta Memorial Hospital Buea. Dec 2015- Jan 2017. A Commercial Agent at Community Credit Company Bank, Kumba. Feb 2013- Nov 2013. Babysitting at West End Edmonton 
Ngonuga Becky 
I worked four years for her.. I left because I migrated to Canada. 
Nguh Akum 
I worked with him for a year.He had a job transfer to the north.