Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 08, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Nina L.     Age 30      Female      Victoria, BC  - Allbay Rd
 
Member ID: 228762 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently working as a Caregiver of a female with seizure disorder.
Had an experience in caring for a kid with type 1 Diabetes.
My hospital experiences are medical/surgical ward, outpatient aesthetic surgery and company nurse for 2 years in total.

I obtained my Home Care Assistance Diploma in Quebec and a Registered Nurse in the Philippines.

Other Job responsibilities and experiences: Assists in ADLs, medication administration (route: oral, injection, via tube), suctioning, insulin injection, blood glucose monitoring, leisure activities, seizure precaution & safety, dressing and bathing.
Knows how to operate hoyer/manual or ceiling lifts, IV and infinity pump, pulse oximeter, suction & O2 machines.

Childcare: cooking/meal preparation, eczema care(vasoline application prior feeding to prevent irritation) assistance in feeding, recreation and play for kids, changing diapers, bathing, reading stories and preparation for bedtime.

I hope that my credentials merit with your requirements and I assure you that a high level of efficiency and effectiveness would be rendered to the scope of my roles and responsibilities.

(CPNRE passer for License Practical Nurse
Ongoing RN review for NCLEX)

Thanks and warm regards.

Nina
###-###-#### 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Basic French 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I handled children with various cases and behavior. I learned that every actions of children is correlated with their needs and wants.
Currently, I am taking care of a teen with Dravet Sydrome (seizure disorder) requiring total assistance and care. I use ceiling lifts, fully automated "hospital" bed and wheelchair. I administer feed and food via J-Tube. I operate suction& O2 machines, pulse oximeter, BP apparatus, IV and infinity pump.

Previously cared for a 3 y/o kid with Type 1 Diabetes. Used glucometer to monitor his blood sugar and intervene as needed. Did
meal prep and organize mealtime with the guidance of the parents. I let the kids learn and apply routine body hygiene as well as to be with them for recreational play, assist during mealtime and prepare them for bedtime.

These are the basic care for my beloved pediatric clients and I make it sure I deliver quality and effective service that each and every kid needs.

Nina
-514 562 8529
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I obtained my Home Care Assistance certification February 2018 in Quebec and conferred the degree Bachelor of Science in Nursing year 2011. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR Certified Hospital experience in Philippines 3 year exerience as Child caregiver  
 
 
  References
 
Shanelle Kim Schmidt 
 
 
 
Shanelle Schmidt