Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 24, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Josephine E.     Age 40      Female      Calgary, AB  - brightondale parade
Member ID: 228917 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a friendly person. I love reading books go camping during summer. I worked as nanny for two kids for four years. Presently I am working in homecare and in facility at the same time. I love taking care of people. And most of all I love helping people. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
June 21, 2013 – October 25, 2014

o Responsible of taking good care of their two kids ages 3 and 1.
o Supervise and assist the kids in their needs.
o Help the kids in taking a bath and dressing up.
o Organize activities for the kids such as games, play dates and outdoor activity.
o Instruct the kids in personal hygiene and social development.
o Read them educational books and bring them to a Library Class.
o Prepare and serve nutritious meals to the family.
o Perform Housekeeping and cleaning duties making sure everything in the house is tidy and organize.
o Assume full responsibility for household in absence of parents.
o Maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home, Tend to emotional well-being of children.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years  
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 16, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
HEALTH CARE AIDE Monitors client condition by observing physical and mental condition, intake and output. Report to the supervisor of any changes and unusual condition of the client. Assists clients by providing personal services, such as, bathing, dressing, and grooming. Helps clients care for themselves by teaching use of cane or walker, special utensils to eat, special techniques and equipment for personal hygiene. Perform appropriate and safe ways to lift, transfer and re-position the client. Maintains a safe, secure and healthy client environment by following asepses standards and procedures. Perform partial bed bad, shower and catheter care for the client. Weigh, lift, turn and position client; utilizing proper body mechanics. Assist toileting, including use of the bedpan, commode or toilet. Participate in case review, consulting with the team caring for the client, to evaluate the client’s needs and plan for continuing service