Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Can work weekends if needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Ally B.     Age 25      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Croydon Ave
 
Member ID: 228994 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a graduate of the Recreation Therapy program at Canadore College in North Bay Ontario, with experience in retail, child care, and supervisory roles. Excels at interpersonal relationships and has a high degree of emotional intelligence, which facilitates strong connections with children and adolescence. Now seeking to begin a career in recreation therapy, with an emphasis on children and adolescence, and contribute to a team of professionals while undertaking new learning opportunities.

I also have 12 years experience working with children of all ages in a variety of atmospheres (Daycares, Schools, YMCA, etc). One of my dream goals I'd like to pursue with my diploma is working with kids from 5 years old to 18 years old in either a rehab centre or psych ward and help them achieve greatness in their life, despite having a mental illness. My other dream job is working with Children's Aid Society in the Adoption Centre. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Experience I have gained over the past 12 years working with children are the following:

- Working with the special need students as a high school credit
- Volunteering as a teachers assistant for school placements
- Volunteering at the YMCA running programs for kids from ages 5-12 for school internship
- High School volunteer hours in a Day Care and Montessori
- Random babysitting jobs since age 11
- Nanny for 2 summers in a row (2007 and 2008)
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Graduate of 2015 from the Recreation Therapy program from Canadore College in North Bay. Started Early Childhood Education program at Canadore College but ended up switching over to the Recreation Therapy program instead due to personal reasons. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required