Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 02, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Alexia B.     Age 23      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Renaud Road
Member ID: 229119 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

My name is Alexia.

I started caring for children at around 12 years old. Even though it's been 8 years since, I still remember my excitement when I received my babysitting course certificate and immediately went around my neighborhood, knocking on doors, to offer my modest services. One mom really liked my initiative and hired me. I was her first babysitter and I ended up taking care of her 3 boys for 4 years (until I eventually move out of that neighborhood).

I would do the usual evening babysitting shifts as well as full days during the summer when the parents would have to work. I would also do the occasional outings like going to water parks with the family to help with the toddler.

In addition to that, I have also worked as a camp counselor for 4 years and I love everything about it. I love planning unique activities and finding ways to the kid's experience magical. Last summer, I got to work as a camp director and had responsibilities such as caring for children, supervising and assisting counselors, organizing weekly fairs and interacting with the parents.

All and all, I think I have what it takes to be the right nanny/babysitter for your children. I am bright, fun, loving, full of energy, punctual and I always prioritize safety.

See you soon,
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 2 references
6 years of babysitting experience caring for children anywhere from 1 year old to 12 years old.

4 years of experience working as a camp counselor and director

1 year of experience tutoring children in middle/high school

1 year of retail experience in a children clothing boutique. Regular interaction with children. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 09, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am negotiable on salary. 
Claudette Boivin 
I worked for this summer camp in the summer of 2014 (8 weeks/280 contract). It is located in Gatineau. I was a counselor and did tasks such as planning activities, interacting with other counselors. A reference letter is available on request (it is written in french). Reason for termination of employment: seasonal. 
Mylene Fortin 
I worked for 4 years at the Festival located in Hull. My tasks were managing public crowds, supervising slides and different attractions, interacting with children and more. The festival is held every year and has a duration of 2 weeks. Reason for termination of employment: short-term contract.