Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 29, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I work until 5pm on Wednesdays and Fridays.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


Saffy J.     Age 23      Female      Montreal, QC  - Georges Vanier
Member ID: 229144 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. If you are looking for a fun, creative, caring babysitter or nanny please don't hesitate to get in contact. I have worked many different jobs involving childcare (babysitter, nanny, tutor, and now educator) and I love it. I take a holistic and anti-oppressive approach to childcare, I practice actively listening to children's expressed wants and needs and promoting their autonomy in their play with clear and safe boundaries.

I originally hail from London, England and moved to Canada two years ago for my studies at Universite de Montreal. I am a native English (UK) speaker, fluent in French and also passable in German, I have previously worked as a languages tutor for kids and loved designing creative games to get the children learning through play and discovery.

I love to swim regularly and explore the outdoors, and I love taking trips to the library with the kids I take care of. I like to be always volunteering in some project or another and have gained so many rich experiences through this. I am pretty often in the kitchen trying out a recipe or making yet another vegan banana bread as I love to cook. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French, German 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 5 references
I have frequently worked as a babysitter for nine years and have taken care of children ranging from newborns to adolescents and have two years experience working in daycare and nannying. I currently work part time as an educator in a Montessori home daycare in Pointe St Charles, where I independently look after groups of up to six children. I can work very flexible hours and usually can work on short notice. I have a recent police check and am trained in emergency care.

I have experience caring for children diagnosed with ADHD and autism and recognize the need for flexibility in my approaches to care to help differently abled children explore and learn and grow, such as more frequent reminders of boundaries and practicing exercises to help express harder emotions. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Waldorf educated, BA from University College London in Language and Culture (French with German), also in childcare techniques from a charity organization and trained in conflict mediation. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
I currently work in a vegan daycare and am excellent at preparing well rounded and nutritious meals for kids.
Desired Start Date:
March 19, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization