Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 31, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  On Monday and Wednesday, I have ball games at 6:00pm  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Bailey C.     Age 22      Female      Victoria, BC  - Glen Tara Lane
Member ID: 229384 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a 21 year old student born and raised in Victoria B. C.. I come from a big family full of children and have grown up with siblings too. I am currently enrolled at Camosun College and will be entering the Dental Assistant Program this September. I have volunteered in a daycare center previously and absolutely adore children. I coach a U14 girls softball team where I thrive to teach young girls the value of hard work and of course having fun. I also play in a women's league myself. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 3 references
I do not have much professional experience in the childcare field. However, I have volunteered in a daycare center which included children from the age of 2-5 and have also been a babysitter on multiple occasions. Although I may not have much experience in the field, I completely adore children and love watching them learn and grow. I love organizing and would be more than happy to provide housekeeping duties. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I graduated high school in 2013 from Parkland Secondary. I enrolled in college in 2015 after working for a few years and will be starting the Dental Assistant Program in September 2017. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Oona MacDonald 
I have known Oona for almost 4 year now. She is the Copy Center supervisor. 
Sarah Bains-West 
I have known Sarah since I was born. I volunteered in her daycare center and have also babysat her children a few times!