Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 16, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Hannah E.     Age 23      Female      Victoria, BC  - McCallum
Member ID: 229539 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a second year student at the University of Victoria. I am looking for full time live-out employment from late April to August 2017 providing childcare and assisting with light housework. I hope to find a family to welcome me into their home to care for their children as well as to be someone that the children look forward to seeing each day. I am responsible, mature, fun, and friendly. I love working with children as well as spending time outdoors, music, reading, and participating in community activities. I love to organize fun outings such as trips to the park, the library, the petting zoo or the beach. I also enjoy playing games and making crafts. I am comfortable caring for children from ages 5 months to 10 years old and with caring for up to 3 children at a time. Summer is beautiful in the Greater Victoria Area and I am excited to help make the most of it for your children. I will be First Aid and CPR certified by the start of my availability. I would be more than happy to provide more information upon inquiry as well as provide a resume or references. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you think I would be a goof fit in your home. I look forward to hearing from you.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 0 references
I have experience with children ranging from ages 8 months to 10 years old. I would be more than happy to outline my experience and provide references upon inquiry. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school in 2015 and am currently a full-time student at the University of Victoria. I will be taking a First Aid and CPR course at the end of April or early May. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required