Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 12, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I can do overnights but it would depend on when.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Kendra T.     Age 19      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 149 st and 109 ave
Member ID: 229628 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a student at the University of Alberta and I just finished up my second year majoring in psychology and sociology. I am 19 years old and I am from Watrous, Saskatchewan. Watrous is a small town so I babysat the same 2 boys from 9 months and 2 years until they were 4 and 6 when I moved to Edmonton for University. These boys have become a huge part of my life (they were even my escorts at my high school graduation) and I look forward to being able to get to know other kids just as well. I also babysat kids that were anywhere between 8 months to 13 years old. As of right now I do not have CPR or First Aid, mine expired in February and I am planning on going for it again soon. I don't drive so if I need to pick up kids it would either need to be in walking distance or be able to use public transit. I will need a week off in July and one in August so I can go back home. I will be starting school again in the fall but if everything works out I am still able to change around my schedule until July and we see if we can work something out. As of right now I will have Tuesdays and Thursdays off of school. I really hope to be a great fit for your family. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 0 references
I have done a lot of babysitting for children 6 months to 13 years. I am definitely open to working with children younger or older as well. I am a very clean and will also help with needed housework when I am watching the children. I can also help children with their homework. I can also provide a couple references if need be. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 14, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required