Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 08, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Oluchi M.     Age 18      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 12020 st, 49 ave NW
 
Member ID: 229697 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am the second daughter of a family of six children. I enjoy working with kids and people who have special needs. I am humble, kind, hardworking, and respectful. I am skillful and I make works such as jewelry beads and some other fabric related works like crocheting.
I am not only passionate about the job of working with kids and performing various house chores but equal to the task as well. My passion for kids have made me pursue a career in nursing currently at the university of Alberta. I have had the opportunity to experience jobs related with kids for over two years. I am positive that if given the opportunity to prove my worth again in any childcare/baby sitting and house keeper job, I will enthusiastically engage in them job to the best of my abilities. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Nigerian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
My childcare work experiences have been a little bit challenging, but one thing is that we have to face challenges at some point. Working with children is not always easy on the other hand I love what I do because I believe children are still developing and nothing seems too difficult for one to do for these little ones who need people around them to guide, care and provide for them. I define children as pure and innocent as I have worked with the ill and healthy, different ages, ethnic groups, and character for approximately six years. to cut the long story short I love to work with children and will continue to do so to the best of my ability. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
Nursing student at the University of Alberta 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 21, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Ella Harry 
I had to stop working because of school. I was connected to her through a friend. I worked at her home. 
 
 
Adanna Genevive 
I had to stop working because of school. she is a friend of mine whom I worked for at her home.