Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 25, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Tea C.     Age 21      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Dunbar
 
Member ID: 229815 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

My name is Tea, and I am a 21 year old university student from Vancouver BC.
I am looking to obtain the position of a nanny/babysitter, Mondays - Fridays throughout the summer. I am able to begin working immediately. I live in the Dunbar area on the West Side of Vancouver and do not obtain a drivers licence, so I am looking for a family that lives relatively close via bus or walk. I adore children and have babysat for numerous families over the years. I have previously obtained the position as a daycare worker at West Point Grey Academy's summer daycare program, as well as an after school care volunteer at The Musqueam Community Centre. I am an extremely organized and tidy individual who loves the outdoors and staying active. I have no issue with babysitting for a family of multiple children or a family with an infant.

If you are interested in having me potentially look after your little ones please message me. :)
-Tea
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
My childcare work experience includes babysitting for the past 6 years. I have also been a worker at West Point Grey Academy's summer daycare program. Furthermore, I have worked as a volunteer at an after school care program at The Musqueam Community Centre, where I looked afterr/tutored children of all ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I graduated from West Point Grey Academy and am a third year student at The University of Western Ontario. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care