Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 08, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I am currently in my fourth year at the University of Victoria, working toward a combined degree in Psychology and Biology.

I have taught students aged 5-10 years with Greater Victoria Speech Arts for two years and will continue in September. Previously, I volunteered with Reading Buddies in Calgary, working with children aged 5-10 years for three years. I taught group classes at Mount Royal University in Calgary with students aged 5-7 and 8-10 years of age for one year. At Southview Alliance Church in Calgary, I would provide childcare during services for three years for children aged 5-7 years and occasionally newborns. For one summer, I was a camp leader at Southview Alliance Church.

I have my Standard First Aid/ CPR-C/AED. As well, I have my BC Class 5 Driverís License and access to a vehicle.

From my experience working with children, I have realized my passion for children. It would be a pleasure to gain more experience, while having fun. In the summer, I would like to visit beaches and parks, the Bug Zoo and try out new craft ideas. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 3 references
I have provided babysitting services since 2010. I have experience with all age groups, including special needs children.
As well, I currently teach children acting during the school year, which I have been doing for over 4 years now. I have much experience volunteering with children, including the Reading Buddies program at the public library and childcare at my church.
If you would like a reference from a parent of a child I have taught or babysat, please ask. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 22, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Souzann McMillan 
Souzann is currently my teacher and boss at Speech and Dramatic Arts Victoria. I have known her for over 14 years now. I still currently work with her but only during the school year. As I am looking for a summer position, she would be happy to speak with you. 
Ruth McCowan 
Ruth is the volunteer coordinator at the Bay Lodge, where I currently volunteer. I have known her for over 3 years now since I have started volunteering at the Bay Lodge.