Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 18, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening             
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Keanna W.     Age 23      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Allendale
 
Member ID: 230119 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Keanna, I am 21 and I have been a nanny for a fully year now and loved every minute. I work for a mom who has two sets of twins (first set 4, second set 1) so I know how to move fast and keep everyone occupied. I am a very patient person and love working with kids. I am also am dance instructor, I have been a dance instructor for more then 5 years now and I am very good a my job. I love the outdoors and animals. I am from a large family, I have three sister and love them all. I am looking for work on Fridays in the mornings/afternoons. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
Hi. My name in Keanna, I am 21 years old, and I truly enjoy working with children. I have only been a nanny for over a year but I have enjoyed every minute of it. I have been working for a mother who has two sets of twins under the age of 5 for the past year, so needless to say, I can multitask. I enjoy playing with kids, I love taking them outside as much as I can, making crafts, playing house, hair salon, Etc. I am also a dance instructor, i've been teacher for a little over 6 years, so you could definitely say that dance is a big part of my life. I have a lot of experience working with kids of all ages because of my dance background. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school in 2015. Since then I have been working as a dance instructor for the past couple years teaching children from the ages 2 to 14. I have furthered my education through dance curriculums and have been certified in all of them. I also am certified in first aid and CRA, so I am prepared for the unknown. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required