Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 21, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Lindsay M.     Age 33      Female      Victoria, BC  - San Lorenzo ave
Member ID: 230446 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, my name is Lindsay and I am a stay at home mom to two wonderful kids aged 5 and 2. I am available to do evening childcare in your home. I am also available Sundays and Monday's during the day. I have a bachelors degree in psychology from Queens University with a focus on developmental psychology. I absolutely love children. I love to play games, read books, play outside, and go on adventures. I am very comfortable with children aged newborn right up to school age. I am a non-smoker, with a clean driving record and have a vehicle.
Please contact me if this might suit your needs. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 2 references
Ever since I was a little girl I have absolutely loved babies and children. Throughout high school I had an extremely busy schedule of caring for the neighborhood children and was a relied upon trusted sitter for many families. During my university studies I worked for one family for 4 years. I had a part-time position and also worked on call casually for the family when they wanted a night out. After graduating from University I entered the legal field and worked as a legal assistant for many happy years. During that time I had my two children and made the tough decision not to go back to my legal assistant position. I have recently been doing some on call casual childcare and it has been a perfect balance of working without the monday - friday full time hours. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 29, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided