Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Chrysta W.     Age 33      Female      Burnaby, BC  - 13th Avenue
 
Member ID: 230494 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Chrysta and I am 33 years old.

I believe that what sets me apart from others is my patience for children. I understand and respect that children do all things in their own time. My approach encourages children in crafting, active play, and creative learning, through a play-based system of interaction and instruction. Working so closely with children I have been present during some times of upset. During these times I utilize positive reinforcement, comforting touch and emotional recognition/mirroring to help the children through it. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
My most recent position was at an art based daycare in New Westminster. While there, I was responsible for planning after-school activities as well as caring for the children. With the freedom allotted to me, I introduced several new activities such as; science projects. In one such science project, we learned how chlorophyll covers the true color of leaves by extracting their true colors, S. T. E. M challenges such as Santa's Parachute: an activity that challenges children to create a parachute using everyday objects, star of the week, sewing and much more. I thoroughly enjoyed the time I spent with all of the children at the daycare.

In addition to my experience with older children, I have many years of experience with infants, including newborns. I have no problem changing diapers, feeding, bathing and of course entertaining little ones. I have assisted with potty training and other daily hygiene routines (such as learning to brush their teeth). Some of my friends have noted that I have that natural maternal bounce and sway when holding little ones. In fact, anyone that knows me knows how much I love children as I never stop talking about them. They really are the light in my life.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Life experience 
I have been caring for children on and off since I was 13 and obtained the St. John's Ambulance Babysitting certification. I have since gone on to obtain my Responsible Adult Certification. In the future, I plan to return to school for my Educational Assistant Diploma. I have a deep seeded love for children of all ages and am looking forward to a lifelong career working with them. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 21, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Jade Sharkey 
Jade and I are really good friends so when she was ready to return to work I was asked to be their daughters nanny. When I started watching Morgan she was just over a year old and I was one of the only people she trusted other than her direct family. I worked for them for just over six months with three of them being an official employment. The only reason I don't still nanny Morgan is because they relocated to Kelowna BC. I miss Morgan all the time and really enjoy our phone calls. 
 
 
Bill Sharkey 
Bill is Jade's husband and Morgan's daddy.