Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 03, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Unavailable Tuesday evenings 1800-2200h due to class.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey


Katya G.     Age 22      Female      Surrey, BC  - 191, 7088
Member ID: 230770 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am an ambitious 22 year old world traveller with experience as a live-in Nanny in the United Kingdom.

I have previously worked for a family with three young boys at the ages of 2, 6 and 8 years old.

I am constantly on the go, whether it be exploring new turf or working behind the scenes on a live show, I am always on the move. I enjoy cooking, playing sports, reading, and immersing myself in music.

I am very passionate about music and have successfully established ground in the industry over in London, England. I write and play a little guitar and am looking to learn more instruments within the year.

More specifically, I have lived in London, England for two years of my life, moving there on my own at the age of 19. I am extremely independent and have managed to see incredible sites around the world, some including the Coliseum, Stonehenge, The Vatican and the Eiffel Tower.

I am a very energetic person who absolutely loves to have fun and explore new things. I value the relationships we build day to day and the experiences we all share together.

I would absolutely love to share some of my amazing experiences and life lessons I have learned abroad with kids, hoping they will aspire to as well follow their dreams. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 0 references
As previously stated, I was a live-in Nanny for a family of five across the pond, in the United Kingdom.

Monday to Friday, and occasional weekends, I would look after three young boys, 2, 6, and 8 years of age.

In the mornings I would wake the boys, make breakfast and prep their school lunches. I would walk us all over school by 08h30 and drop the two eldest at their classes. I would then drop the youngest at day care, where I would later pick up at 1200h.

After arriving back to the house, I would clean the boys rooms, the kitchen, etc and run some errands around town. At 1200h I would pick up the youngest from day care and would fix us some lunch once we were home. We would then either head over to a park, we would play with a number of puzzles, bake a cake or do some arts and crafts ( meanwhile making time for the youngster to nap if necessary ). At 1400h I would walk us back over to the school to pick up the two eldest boys. The two eldest were very active after school so some days I would either immediately take them to their tennis lesson, swimming lesson, football practice or to a friends house. I would entertain the boys until it was time for dinner which I would also prepare. After dinner the parents would then arrive, having dinner of their own and greeting the kids. Once the boys were finished eating they would do their homework, meanwhile I am putting the youngest in a bath and in to bed. Once the two eldest boys completed their homework, I'd make sure they popped into the shower and would tuck them into bed all cosy.

Maybe not so brief description but hey, I had a hectic schedule with these kids. The more you know. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Babysitting Course 
Technical Certifications: Live Touring and Production, Audio Engineering 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization