Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 04, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I have been living in Canada for 4 years. I am originally from Philippines. I have moved to Campbell River in 2015 as a Nanny to take care of 4 kids, 1 with special needs. I have spent my life with them for 3 years, took care of them with passion and love. To me, It wasn't just a job but it was also a learning process. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I have worked for a Family with 4 kids ages 2, 4, 6 and 8 in 2015. The youngest is diagnosed with Philan- Mcdermid syndrome. I worked for her as a Behavioral interventionist. I did everything for the family from looking after the kids to cooking, housekeeping and running errands. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Bachelor Degree of Secondary Education (Philippines) Caregiving Certificate (Philippines) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Behavioral Interventionist  
 
 
  References
 
Sarah Ginelle Ferron 
I have been living in Canada for 4 years now. I came here as a Child caregiver/nanny for 3 years. I took care of 4 kids when they were 2, 4, 6, 8 years old. The youngest is a special needs so I spent most of my time with her. Thus, the closest to me. I have my heart for kids and seniors the closest. I love what I did, and I put love in everything I do. I did some volunteering jobs in CR with senior family services. I could not renew our contract due to the fact that they have moved to their dream house at McIvor lake which is not accessible by bus. I decided to move to Victoria apart from the fact that there was a shortage of housing and also for my daughter, and also my best friends live here. I am currently working at Beacon drive In, So more likely, I can only do Part-time jobs preferably in the morning.