Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night  
 
 
  I can accommodate my schedule to yours if I is close to the start of a semester or near my registration date.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Shantal F.     Age 20      Female      Surrey, BC  - 65 and 192
 
Member ID: 230812 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello there, I am currently 20, and have had lots of experience working with children. I came to Canada when I was 10 years old. Within my 10 years of being here, I have worked in Elementary schools, tutored voluntarily in after school for younger children, babysat plenty and also currently a volunteer at Big Sisters. I now work in a Child Care Center, mostly with infants but I do work with kids up to 12 regularly. I do love working with Children and I am also ok with animals. I can get a criminal record check and doctors notes, shots record etc. if required. If you have any additional questions please feel free to contact me.

Iím currently looking for nanny jobs/regular babysitting over the winter break. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I grew up babysitting, as well as volunteering and woking in child care. I know work as a before and after school instructor and looking to work fun time over the summer as a nanny, and part time if possible starting in September. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, ECA License 
I am currently in university studying criminology in hopes to work in child and youth council or advance into family law. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 03, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have my first aid, food safe, and my responsible adult certificate.