Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 26, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am flexible with hours and can also work part time  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Ava M.     Age 23      Female      Calgary, AB  - 280 Hendon Drive NW
Member ID: 230813 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a university student studying at the University of Calgary in the Education program. I am originally from England, but I have been living in Canada for 11 years and am a Canadian citizen. I attended Ambrose University in Calgary for a Bachelor of Arts in History with a minor in English Literature and will graduated last spring. I am quite active and played a number of sports in high school including basketball, soccer, volleyball, and handball. I also enjoy singing and playing the guitar, as well as reading. I was tutored in Spanish from the age of 11-18, and though I am not fluent I can speak fairly well. I was a nanny or a family with two young girls this past summer and I have a lot of experience working with children through coaching kids sports camps, babysitting, and being a camp counsellor. I am a Christian, and attend church in Calgary. I am enthusiastic and able to take initiative. I am reliable and also flexible with regards to hours. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 3 references
I have a lot of experience working with children. I have worked as a coach at a number of children's sports camps, creating activities for them to do and finding the best ways to help them grow through sport. I have been babysitting since the age of 14 regularly and have babysat for a number of families. I also worked as a teacher's helper for a grade 3 class when I was in high school. I also worked as a camp counsellor this past summer, and was responsible for 8 young girls who were in my cabin. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
I completed high school and graduated as valedictorian of my class. I am currently in my third year in a Bachelor of Arts in History with a minor in English 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required