Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 20, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon              
 Evening             
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Coquitlam
 

 

 
 
 
Arlene G.     Age 29      Female      Coquitlam, BC  - Sorrento Place
 
Member ID: 231156 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am very interested in Caregiving position. I have a strong caregiving background and have a number of professional experiences which I feel uniquely qualify me for this job. I am passionate and trust worthy Certified Childcare provider for 2 years and Elderly care.
I do personal care assistance such as bathing, dressing and grooming. Meal preparation and assisting clients in eating. Companship and discussion. Housekeeping. Medication management. General help to elderly and disabled. Engaging clients in different activities such as light exercise, reading books and games.
I enjoy working with the clients of all ages and socio-economics background and have demontratef ability to develop great relationship with thier families.
As a passionate and reliable caregiver. I'd like to meet with you to discuss your needs and my relevant capabilities in more detail. Thank you so much.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Providing children with compassionate care and monitoring their well being.
Supervised activities of children
Prepared and served meals
Experience working with special needs of children
Implemented behavior modification technique as instructed
Oversee children's intellectual, pschological and hygiene needs
Create activities and organize play area of children 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
Bachelor in Elementary Education with specialization in Early childhood 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 04, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have a strong Childcare background and have number of professional experiences which I feel uniquely qualifiy me for this job. I currently work as a Childcare provider for 4 years with infants, children and toddlers with different age group and one of volunteer of Bridge Community Church as a Sunday School teacher. I worked in Preschool and Kindergarten for two months in Philippines. I graduated Bachelor in Elementary Education with speciallization in Early Childhood and I had 8 months training in Caregiving Course, having certificate in cpr and first aid.