Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 27, 2018 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Very flexible with hours, open to discussion.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Jennifer M.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - Forbes Street
Member ID: 231223 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

My name is Jen, I am 21 years old and I am living in Victoria, BC. I am a student at the University of Victoria, and I am currently working on my Bachelors in Child and Youth care.

I am a very energetic, patience, and empathic individual. I have lots of experience working within child care, from planning and facilitating track and field meets for youth, to nannying and caring for children (ages 3-10).

Feel free to message me with any questions you may have.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
I have 7 years of babysitting/child care experience. I have nannied for several families over the years. Caring for children ages 3+. I really enjoy working with kids, as I have a strong interest in child development. I am currently studying child and youth care which is essentially the study of human development with a focus on adolescence. My program has provided me with the means and education needed for working with children.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Event and entertainment planning and organization