Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 20, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga


Sofia V.     Age 19      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Rathburn & Dixie
Member ID: 231240 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am Sofia and some qualities I would use to describe myself are charismatic, punctual, determined, understanding, patient, and confident. I am a first year nursing student who is certified in standard first aid, CPR/AED level HCP (health care provider). This past year in my program we have focused a lot on critical thinking skills, communication, and basic care. Therefore, taking care of others is not something new to me; I have babysat my younger brother my entire life, I also provide assistance to my grandfather that lives with me, and just finished a clinical placement in a longterm care facility. I am fluent in Portuguese and graduated highschool with a French certificate (for taking it all 4 years). I am energetic and love to be involved in different types of activities - I used to dance, play soccer, compete in track and field, and was an active member of the social justice/green team/chaplaincy club in school. Finally, it would love to work with your child granted the opportunity. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French, Portuguese 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 0 references
I used to volunteer at a daycare for a couple of months. This experience included playing with the children, dressing them appropriately for outdoor play, snack cleanup, and an intro into what behaviours are appropriate around children in different situations. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 10, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff