Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening           
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Sasha S.     Age 23      Female      Victoria, BC  - Foul Bay
 
Member ID: 231253 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have lived in England, Ireland, United States, the British Virgin Islands (in the Caribbean), Guatemala. I have been lucky enough to have visited over 40 countries, which has allowed me to experience lots of different cultures. I currently live in a house with my friends in Victoria and am a student at Sprott Shaw College for Practical Nursing.

I live a very healthy lifestyle such as eating clean, bike riding, swimming, running, hiking, and going to the gym. I am easy-going, fun, reliable, experienced, responsible, and caring.

I have 10 years of experience babysitting children from the ages of 7 months to 13 years old. My schedule at the moment allows me to work mornings/afternoons. I go to school in person from 1 pm-6 pm Monday to Friday. My weekends are open for work as well.

If you would like references or any other information, just let me know and I would be happy to supply it. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I have 7 years of experience babysitting children from the ages 7 months to 13 years old. I have worked in the United States and the British Virgin Islands. I also have experience being a nanny for a 11th month old which included looking after from morning to evenings, making meals, diaper changing, putting the child to bed for naps and the night. The most children I have looked after is 3 at one time. I feel comfortable looking after children of any age. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I am a full-time student at Camosun College for nursing. Currently, I am taking classes from 1pm-6pm Monday through Friday. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 08, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
- Food Safe - First Aid - Swim instructor - studying to be a nurse, specializing in infants and children.