Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  Time schedule can be arrange  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Joan C.     Age 31      Female      Vancouver, BC  - argyle street
 
Member ID: 231315 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a registered nurse in the Philippines, I worked as a nurse for more than 3 years, but I went to Hongkong to work as a maid and baby sitter for 1 year 6 months and now I am working as a Nanny here in victoria Canada.
I have done first aid training in Hongkong.
I love outdoor games, I love walking and hiking.
I am always optimistic and always practice patience.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Filipino 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
Hi.
My name is Joan, 31 years old, from Philippines and currently living here in Vancouver.
I am looking for Nanny job full time, live in or live out.
I worked as a baby sitter for 1 year and 6 months in Hongkong for 2 babies, I also took my first aid training at red cross Hongkong. And currently working as a Nanny here in Vancouver.
I am a Registered Nurse in the Philippines and I worked in the different field in hospital for more than 3 years.

I love taking care of kids and I always treat and love them as my own kids.
I am happy and easy going person, love to go walking at park, beaches and I love hiking.
I do love reading books too. I know how to cook simple foods especially filipino foods.
I love music and I do love singing. I love outdoor life and activities especially going to nature for walking.
I love to be surrounded by people who us always happy and optimistic this will make my day more productive.
I am hardworking, patient and determined. I love learning new things and experience new things.
If you want to know more about me. mail me.

Have a great day. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I finished Bachelor of Science in Nursing in the Philippines 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Anything especial activity that kids needs to do
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required