Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 11, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Amanda B.     Age 26      Female      Victoria, BC  - Hillside Avenue
Member ID: 231579 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

My name is Amanda and I am 26 years old. I have a diploma in Child and Youth Care and have worked with children for the past 8 years in a number of different settings (nannying, summer day camps, schools, group homes, etc). I love working with children and would love to continue doing that while I also study part time at Camosun College.

I grew up in Calgary but moved to Victoria in Sept of 2015. I have a small dog and love all animals. I would be happy to care for any pets as well. I love to read, go for walks, cook, make crafts, play games (board games and sports). I do flamenco dancing twice a week and am interested in learning other languages. I am currently very involved in the Spanish-speaking community. I am not a fluent speaker yet, but hope to get there someday soon.

I look forward to meeting you :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 2 references
I started working with children when I was 17 years old. I worked as a day camp counsellor for 5 summers in a row. During the year, I would either nanny or work in after school care programs while I attended school. I also briefly worked in a day care.
I have experience working with at-risk youth, and children and youth with behavioural struggles. I have worked in groups homes, a treatment center, a detention center, and in an emergency youth shelter. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have a diploma in Child and Youth Care. I have also attended numerous workshops on suicide awareness, medical administration training, non-violence intervention, etc. I am currently studying at Camosun College in the Indigenous Studies program. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 10, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have taken Many courses/workshop on cultural awareness as well 
Rachel White 
I worked for Rachel at a treatment center outside of Calgary. We worked together for roughly 6 months, then she moved to another city for another job. 
Amelia Blondin 
I worked with Amelia at a treatment center outside of Calgary. We worked together for over a year, and I decided to go back to school so I left that job and moved to Victoria.