Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 21, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Mary Liz B.     Age 24      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 158 Ave Nw
Member ID: 231629 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a highly motivated individual who has a passion in serving others. I am currently working as a casual dietary aide at Jubilee Lodge Nursing Home. Previously, I had worked as a live in caregiver for more than 2 years where I took care of 2 kids. I also do volunteer work at Edmonton General Continuing Care Center where in we serve as porter for the residents and assist them with their meals.
Back in the Philippines, I worked as a Recovery Room Staff Nurse for a year and as a Nursing Aide for a month.
I am self-motivated which allows me to work well even under pressure and I am very eager to learn new things. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 0 references
I have been a live in caregiver for more than 2 years now and I am taking care of 2 kids. My duties includes supervision and care for children in employer's own residence, bathe, dress and feed children, perform light housekeeping in kid's rooms, maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home, instruct children in personal hygiene, oversee children activities, such as meals and rest periods, as instructed by the employer, take children to and from school, discipline children according to methods requested by the parents.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Bachelor's Degree 
I am a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Nursing at Union Christian College, San Fernando City, La Union, Philippines. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 07, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Marilou Alquero 
Current employer. Known for 2 years. 
Rossanna Reyes 
Volunteer Coordinator at Edmonton Continuing Care Center