Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 17, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I currently have another job however the hours are flexible and I would be very willing to work out a schedule that works for you and fit in my other job around that.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Aitana H.     Age 19      Female      Victoria, BC  - greater victoria
Member ID: 231682 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I was born and raised here on the island and wouldn't have had it any other way. I love being outdoors and going on adventures. I graduated high school here in Victoria in 2016 and attended UVic for the first semester before deciding I wanted to go into nursing (pediatrics specifically) and just found out that I have been accepted into the september 2017 entry into the program. I have worked at Beacon Hill Children's Farm and am currently working at a popular local restaurant downtown but am very willing to change/cut down my hours there to spend time with your kid(s) this summer. I do have my first-aid and CPR, however they are a couple years old - being a hopeful nursing student and even working at the restaurant downtown I do have good knowledge and practice still being put to use but am absolutely willing to those courses if you would like. I am an only child with a single parent so I went through many babysitters growing up, I know how important it is to have a good connection not only between myself and the child but myself and you as the parent(s) as well. Please contact me with any further questions - I would love to be apart of your child(ren)'s summer. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 3 references
I have been apart of the Greater Victoria Reading Buddies program, coached soccer and volleyball camps, was a staff member at the Beacon Hill Children's Farm (would interact with families/out of school care programs/ summer camps all the time while teaching them how to respect the animals) and have been babysitting since I was 12.

I had neighbours with an autistic son who could not speak, and struggled to walk on his own who was also very prone to seizures whom I would often babysit throughout the years they lived next to us - coaching kids camps I was partially exposed to the different kind of care some children with disabilities may need, however it was caring for my neighbour and the training I had to partake, where most of my knowledge comes from 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 28, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Event and entertainment planning and organization