Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in St Marys
 

 

 
 
 
Monica F.     Age 28      Female      St Marys, ON  - Cobble Hills Rd.
 
Member ID: 231738 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello there, would you like to create a Montessori-inspired environment for your child? I grew up as a conservative Mennonite and I was encouraged to obey my elders instead of find out who I was. This has led me to self-guided studies on how we can create an environment that supports children in discovering their interests and developing their potential. I discovered the Montessori principles and have been finding ways to incorporate them into my work as a nanny. Another inspiring book for me is "The Natural Laws of Children" by Celine Alvarez. I create activities for the children based on the sensitive periods in their development, such as the sensory period, the language period, math basics, grace and courtesy, and the executive skills, etc. I encourage children to become independent in dressing themselves, care of self and environment, and help with food prep when appropriate. I believe that nature is the best teacher and we go outside to the park together often. I love to watch them become absorbed in activities that stimulate their learning, such as the Memory game, making their own cupcake recipes, practicing balance by walking on a board, and crafts that challenge their fine motor skills, and many more. I have been working with kids between ages 1 to 10 for the last 5 years, and the majority of my experience is with ages 1 to 4. I have worked for the Town of St Mary's Before and After School Care Program as an assistant, Tiny Seeds Nature Preschool, and have gotten to know several families as their nanny. I look forward to getting to know you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I was a support worker for 2 special needs kids - a little girl age 7 and a boy age 10 for approx a year and a half. I have provided nanny services for several families with kids ages 1 to 4. I was program assistant in the Before and After School Daycare program for one year at the Little Falls elementary school in St Mary's, ON. I also volunteered at a local dance studio for 3 years, helping in classes with kids age 3 to 6. I worked at Tiny Seeds Nature Preschool for 2 years, caring for children ages 1 to 4. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Montessori toddler workshop CAMT/CCMA 2017 conference "From Philosophy to Pedagogy to Practise"