Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Giovanna D.     Age 21      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 5128-189 Street
 
Member ID: 231740 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Giovanna, I am currently in my fourth year of my five year psychology degree at the University of Alberta. I think I am a good candidate for this position as I have 3 years of childcare experience. Specifically I have been a camp counsellor at the Royal City Soccer camp as well as a camp counsellor at the City of Edmonton's Green Shack Program. In these positions I have learnt valuable skills such as adaptability, patience and leadership. I love implementing and leading games, crafts, sports, and other activities for children of all ages. I learn very fast and with minimal direction I can get the work done effectively and efficiently. A fast-paced environment is where I excel, and I strongly believe I have all the skills to fulfill this position. I welcome the opportunity to meeting with you and discussing how my skills can contribute to this incredible job opportunity. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I grew up always babysitting my younger cousins, that is where my childcare experience started. However, I enjoy kids so much I sought out a camp counsellor job at the Royal City Soccer camp, where I implemented and lead many soccer related games and other activities for children ranging in age from 4- 13. In addition, we went swimming everyday and did crafts. Last summer I was a camp counsellor at the City of Edmonton's Green Shack program. This program is a drop-in program located at a playground. Local kids ranging from 3-16 drop-in to play the abundance of fun games and activities. I had to program and lead all the fun games, sports, and crafts for whomever showed up. I was also responsible for the children's safety when they were playing with me. In both of these positions I have learnt a lot about play and a lot about responsibility. I have learnt to adapt quickly, remain positive and patient and mostly about conflict resolution. I do believe I have the skills to make the right decisions at the right time, but I do know that each parent has different parenting styles and expectations and I am very much adaptable in the childcare service I will provide in that regard. My main priorities when taking care of children are safety and fun. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I am currently finishing my fourth year of my undergraduate psychology degree at the University of Alberta. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 26, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed