Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 21, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Scheduling is around my course schedule for my program in school.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Jessica H.     Age 21      Female      Vancouver, BC  - West 4th/ Blanca St
Member ID: 231743 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a fourth year University of British Columbia student with a major in History and minor in Political Science. I grew up in North Vancouver, BC with my parents and younger sister. My family and I love to travel and spend time in the outdoors. I have a passion for teaching about health and the environment, which has been instilled in me by my parents. I am athletic and love to ski, hike, do yoga, and play soccer and field hockey. I care deeply about healthy and nourishing food, and my favourite thing to do is cook. I am in a sorority at UBC, and have spent many hours in my time at school volunteering and developing my leadership skills. I am also a trained musician in flute, alto saxophone and baritone saxophone. I sang in choir throughout high school and love teaching through music. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Italian 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
I babysat weekly throughout high school for children from pre-school age to grade two. Currently, I am leading daycare for children age 4-8. I create daily plans for our activities, including outdoor activities as well as learning with crafts, board games, puzzles, and various other indoor activities. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
In high school I completed my babysitter's first aid course, as well as recently renewing my first aid with a childcare specialization. I also recently renewed my CPR certification. I am currently completing a bachelors degree in History and Political Science at the University of British Columbia, and hoping to one day go into education.  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 06, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Christina Culver 
I worked for Christina as a summer job last summer. She owns her own food truck, and I was their summer employee.