Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Raquel A.     Age 47      Female      Langley, BC  - Unit # 110
 
Member ID: 231858 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Care aide/ Companion ,Elderly Care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Health Care Assistant Diploma Program, graduated with honor. 10 yrs experience giving care for elderly and children. Ability to work well with team or independently. History of being valuable, honest, professional employee. Punctual, fast learner and organizational skills.
Single mom of 3 girls. loves to clean and organize stuff. I have part time cleaning job that I been doing since 2008 with my 8 valued customer. I have flexible schedule with my cleaning job.
I am looking for part time care aide/companion with flexible schedule to match my other job that can be arrange. Thank you. I am looking forward to hear from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
After school child care with 5 children from 2007 to 2010.

Full time child care from 2011 - 2014 with 2 boys aged 4 and 7. Bringing them to and from school. Prepared meal. Help with homeworks, and activities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Certificate in Open Door Christian Orphanage as part of practicum in Live-In Caregiver Program. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Care aide/ Companion ,Elderly Care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 12, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Volunteer Companion with elderly lady inside the Facility for 3 months. Experience looking after special need lady for 3 yrs. 
 
 
  References
 
Michael Marlatt 
He's the grandson of the elderly lady that i took care for 3 yrs as live-in caregiver in Vancouver. His grandmother passed away. 
 
 
Verna Gabatin 
My Clinical Instructor for Health Care Assistant Diploma Program