Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am patient, loving, careful, respectful and discipline  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Gabriella S.     Age 67      Female      Vancouver, BC  - S.W. Marine Drive
 
Member ID: 232025 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been a nanny/helper in families, for many times, but just alone last year, I have been with 2 families. Phone numbers for references are available for parents who are looking for nanny for their children. I can also provide more than what is available on this site. I live in Granville and W. 70th in Vancouver and I have my own car.
I finished a long full time work, and I have no grand children. Consequently, I miss being with children. I love them. I am interested of their development and with different activities influencing positively their future.
I am a healthy, happy, capable, friendly retired person. My work background benefit administration, HR advising, and payroll admin. for large corporations. I also had experience with business, like home medical equipment, serving seniors and disabled people. I do enjoy that, that I always worked with people. I raised a wonderful Son, who is a professional, married and successful in his field. We came to live in Canada 45 years ago. We lived in New Westminster and we owned a house for 26 years in Coquitlam.

Please let me know what is your need with your children. My phone number is on the site, please call, also welcome to leave a message, or text me on that number. You can also leave a message on the site for me.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Hungarian, English, Hungarian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I have been cared for 5 children in two families from just last year. Ages, 4 years old and 5 years old girls, 7 and 8 years old boys and a 10 years old boy. Picking them up from different preschool, different schools on different locations. Also driving them to and from various after school activities of basket ball practices, German school, drawing class in community center. Also always being with them until parents came home. With the second family required to stay over night with children as parents were out of town for business. Aside for raising my son, I took care of my adapted daughter's two little ones for years, and babysit for friend's hildren some times.
My ideas when I spend time with children are: Teach them for being polite and behave properly, I like to reading books to them, telling stories what I make up ( Kids like story telling ) taking them to interesting places for children, allowing them to express themselves, play with them, teach them to art and craft, and teach them to many different things by talking with them, listening to them and be interested in their world.
Proud to say, I still Sky pe with the German children, and babysit for the other two children time to time. We have created strong bond while I have been their nanny.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, First Aid Training 
For my previous carrier, I had college education, here in Canada and in Hungary, I had various courses in BCIT, Douglas College, CDI, Accounting, Emergency First Aid, Entrepreneurial Skills Training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
As requested
 
Desired Start Date:
March 26, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
As requested
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I wish to work with children as I love Kids in general. I love to see their development as I care for them. I prefer a peaceful environment/family to work with, where there is love, respect and understanding each other. 
 
 
  References
 
Lesia Knowlton 
 
 
 
Fatma Blum