Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 20, 2018 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Claudia P.     Age 29      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1-1253 Johnson street
Member ID: 232182 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a Mexican person studying a diploma in arts at Victoria. I arrived 7 months ago. Before I came here I was working a community center for vulnerable people, where I planned and conducted workshops for kids and their families related to emotional development and strengthening of family bonds.
I love to work with kids. I enjoy seeing how they can easily learn new things when the right stimulus are presented to them. I admire their open attitude towards the world and how they enjoy every small instant of life.
I hold a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and my main objective is to study a master in art therapy. I like to in environments in which freedom of expression, understanding, and sensitivity between each other prevails.
All my family lives in Mexico, except for one cousin that is in Vancouver. I talk with my parents and brother almost every day. Mexican families have a very particular attachment and sometimes is very difficult for them when I member separates.
The 7 months I have been here, I have been very busy with school. I didn't have a lot of time to do extracurricular activities. But some of my favorite activities are reading, swimming, meditate, hang out with my friends
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with groups of early development. My classes were focused on the development of 6 major areas: fine motor, gross motor, social competence, emotional, cognitive and language. To work with the parents was essential for the well-being of the kids.
My work with kids from 3 to 11 years was based on the emotional intelligence model. Through games, art and playful activities according to the age, we worked with the concept of self-awareness, self-management, social awareness and relationship management.
On my first approach to kids and their families, I like to just bserve and understand what do they like and don't like. In this way, I can create a relationship in which they feel comfortable. I love to play with kids and just follow their lead. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor or Arts in Psychology 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Help with homework
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided