Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Morning does not involve travel time to get to and from destinations. As of right now my availability is fully open and if you choose to hire me I am sure we will discuss proper timing  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Halifax
 

 

 
 
 
Ameline G.     Age 20      Female      Halifax, ON  - Brunswick Street
 
Member ID: 232249 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I’m Ameline.
I am a recent graduate of fanshawe’s early childhood education program and will be attending Mount St. Vincent University in the fall for Child and Youth Care. I am looking for a part-time job while I am studying. I have worked in many childcare settings including private childcare, daycare, summer camps, and private nannying. I have worked specifically with children with special needs, as well as in the Waldorf-Steiner school setting.

My background is French-Canadian as my mother is from France originally and my father is Canadian. As such I am fully fluent in French and English and somewhat proficient in American Sign Language.
My hobbies include singing, acting, playing both the ukulele and the piano, and writing.
I am available mostly in the evenings after my classes and am flexible working weekends as well. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French, ASL 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I am an early childhood educator who has worked in numerous childcare centres around london and Kitchener. I have worked with children aged 0 months to 7 years old and love working alongside parents and providing them the support they need to keep their family going. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate, Police check 
I recently graduated from fanshawe’s early childhood education program. I am currently working on completing my Waldorf education certification and love working outside with children. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have worked as a live in nanny for a year as well as worked as a live out nanny and au pair for many summers 
 
 
  References
 
Michelle Brooks 
I spent my last placement in school working with Michelle at the London Waldorf school. she was instrumental in helping me create my own educational philosophy. After the semester was over Michelle and I parted ways but I have kept in touch with her and she is still a very big part of my growth and is a mentor I look up to greatly. 
 
 
Amanda Pennie 
I worked for Amanda as a live-in and live-out nanny for her daughter and step sons. I still work for them on occasion, babysitting as well as light cleaning and cooking.