Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 28, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
Hi, my name is Maria and I am Venezuelan. I came to Canada in 2014 to work as a child caregiver and it has been wonderful. I have a diploma in Self-Development for Children in Early Childhood which gave me knowledge in the care of young children and teenagers, also a First Aid/CPR certificate. I have now 6 years of experience taking care of children of different ages. I grew up in a household with lots of love and I maintain a great relationship with both my parents and my siblings. I consider my family the most important part of my life and that is something I like to teach the children I take care of. My hobbies are walking outside, cooking, exercising, drawing, going to the movie theater, swimming, reading and talking to my family in Venezuela. I am responsible, honest, orderly, punctual and creative. I hope I can meet your family soon. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 3 references
Daniella Duran
Period: Dec 2014 – Dec 2016. Calgary, AB, Canada.
Full Time Live-in Caregiver
Taking care of a 3 and 1 year old child.
Look after children in terms of dressing and bathing, cooking age appropriate meals and assisting in feeding them, preparing formula for babies and infants, wash and sterilize baby bottles, oversee children’s behavior and discipline the children according to the disciplinary procedures outline by the parents. I also was responsible for teaching social graces and manners, place children down for naps, play indoor and outdoor games with children, change diapers and help potty train children at the appropriate age. Tidy play areas, put away toys and perform housekeeping activities.

Egdy Caraballo de Ruiz
Period: Dec 2008 – Dec 2010. Maracaibo, Venezuela.
Full Time Caregiver
Taking care of an 8 years old child.
My responsibilities included: Supervise and care for child, instruct child in personal cleanliness and social development, read to child, prepare nutritious meals for child, organize activities for kids such as games and trips, ensure emotional comfort and well being of child.

Sonia Rodríguez
Period: Mar 2006 – May 2008. Maracaibo, Venezuela.
Full Time Caregiver
Taking care of a 4 and a 1 year old child.
Newborn care (feeding, diapering, naptimes), preparing and cleaning bottles, cooking for children, bathing and dressing children, organizing children's play dates, assisting with language acquisition and development, providing appropriate educational games, teaching manners and other socially appropriate behavior, doing children's laundry, making children's beds, tidying up children's rooms and bathrooms and organizing/cleaning children's play area.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Diploma in Teaching 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 12, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise other household staff
Daniella Duran 
Full Time Live-in Caregiver Period: Dec 2014 – Dec 2016. Calgary, AB, Canada. Taking care of a 3 and 1 year old child. We decided to end the contract after two years because the family was moving to Medicine Hat. 
Egdy Caraballo de Ruiz 
Full Time Caregiver Period: Dec 2008 – Dec 2010. Maracaibo, Venezuela. Taking care of an 8 years old child. My job contract ended after two years and also since the mom was quitting her job and staying home we decided not to renew it.