Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 04, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  If a good fit is found I am willing to readjust my schedule to make it work.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Tamara M.     Age 24      Female      Victoria, BC  - Windthrop Road/Latoria
Member ID: 232449 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have past experience volunteering and working with high risk children who were placed in foster care. I specifically worked with newborns and infants who suffered from side effects of drug and alcohol withdrawl and the developmental difficulties that those caused. I also had the opportunity to work with many school aged children.
Throughout my teenage years I also volunteered teaching art and crafts at various summer camp programs.
I am a very creative person who enjoys arts and crafts and love teaching those sorts of activities to kids. I love spending time outdoors and would be keen to take the kids I am caring for for walks and playtimes in the park.
I own a dog myself and have grown up with pets and so I am more than comfortable being around pets.
I love to cook and also enjoy baking activities with the kids in my care. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 0 references
I have worked as both a babysitter as well as a live in caregiver for high risk foster children.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
Desired Start Date:
April 13, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Sandra Morley 
I have babysat for and casually worked for as a live in caregiver for foster children.