Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 02, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  My hours will be very flexible, so weekends and nights can be arranged.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Mikayla D.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - San Fernando Place
Member ID: 232490 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am currently attending University of Victoria, to obtain a bachelors degree of science in Marine Biology and Environmental Science. My school term is over at the end of April, and as such I am in search of work for the months of May to August. I was drawn to Nanny Services because of my history caring for children, and my comfort with caregiving. My family is quite spaced out, such that my brother is 14 years younger and my sister is 19 years younger than me. That said, I am very comfortable spending time with young children and have realistic expectations to how demanding child care can be. I intend to travel for the month of August, however between May and end of July I am looking for full time work. Thank you for taking the time to review my application. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting for my family, friends, and neighbors since 2008, with varying levels of responsibility. For example, each Wednesday afternoon I would care for a 1 year old girl Harper, while her mother and father were away at work. Responsibilities I have experience with are meal preparation, household cleaning, animal care, supervising outdoor activities and overnight care. I feel very comfortable with multiple children or young children and animals of any species. I have my National Lifeguard Certification and Water Instructor Certification, as such I have taken multiple first aid courses and taught swimming lessons to groups of children of varying age. On a more personal level, my brother is 14 years younger and sister is 19 years younger than me. That said, I grew up with young children very much integrated into my lifestyle. My expectations of how demanding child care can be are realistic, and I am willing to invest in your child's well-being. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
Second year student at University of Victoria, major in marine biology with minor in environmental science. Graduated from Selkirk Secondary School in 2015. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a certified life guard, swim instructor, and have my Advanced Open Water Certifications. I have worked in the service industry (Kimberley Bean Tree) as a Barista with responsibilities in the kitchen as well. A couple summers were spent working at an organic grocery and gas (Kimberley Centex), and a retail store called Hands on Evolution. I want to mention that I have an 50cc scooter that I can use to drive to most locations around Victoria, however I can not take any children on it for safety issues. That said, I have my license and am more than willing to use a family vehicle to transport children if needed. 
Chad Kile 
Chad was my employer at Cafe from 2015 to 2017, we also were neighbors therefore he can be a character reference too.  
Dr. Ryan Lunge 
I babysat for Ryan many times over the years.