Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 22, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Rishanna C.     Age 29      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 86St and Jasper Ave
 
Member ID: 232596 
Seeking work as a : Health Care Aide 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 

I am a Health Care Aide graduate with a Certificate from Nightingale Academy. During my training I completed over 200 combined hours of clinical and practicum training and was the recipient of successful evaluations from all clinical and practicum assignments.
I am seeking a Health Care Aide position where there is an opportunity to grow within the company while further developing my skills and knowledge as a health care aide. I am passionate about serving others and endeavor to develop close relationships with my clients while respecting their personhood and dignity. I have gained an abundance of professional knowledge and experience through my education.
On an occupational level, I have excellent medical knowledge and the ability to utilize available resources effectively. Experienced in assisting clients with ADL's, I am prepared to make a meaningful contribution in a Long Term Care, or Home Care environment. Specifically, I am competent in providing assistance to clients with personal hygiene, dressing, eating and assisting with medication administration. I have a demonstrated ability to prepare meals and snacks according to instructions, perform homemaking activities such as sweeping, vacuuming, dusting, washing dishes, changing linens and running errands. Utilizing my training, I will be able to manage psychological needs of individuals. I hold certifications in Medication Assistance, First Aid CPR/AED HCP, Food Safe, and WHMIS; with up to date immunizations and a clear Police Information Check.
My resume is enclosed for your review. I would like to thank you for your time and your consideration. Don't hesitate to contact me anytime by phone or email.
Sincerely,

Rishanna
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I have taken care of children in my past, I love kids, as caregiver you have to have a lot patience with children, I hope a family can tell me about the child, and the child can tell me about them. I want to provide the best care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College 
Health Care Aide 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Health Care Aide 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 15, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff